Powerboat P1 Season Review


General News 14 January 2010 - Hannes Bohinc and Giancarlo Cangiano were crowned Powerboat P1 World Champions for 2009 after a sizzling season-finale at the Sicilian Grand Prix of the Sea in Siracusa.

The race for Evolution gold went tantalisingly down to the wire with the crew of SNAV OSG having to wait until round ten’s checkered flag to finally toast victory.

The triumphant Evolution class pilots were rarely matched out on the waters during the season, winning exactly 50% of the races and claiming a podium finish in all but two in 2009.

For all the action, stories and drama of the 2009 Powerboat P1 season, please click here.




01Jul09 01